NOMINATIONS for Chair of APA Committee on Indigenous Philosophers

The APA is currently seeking nominations for the position of chair of the APA Committee on Indigenous Philosophers.

Please consider submitting a nomination for chair of the APA Committee on Indigenous Philosophers. The person appointed will serve a one-year term (July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017) as associate chair alongside current chair Anne Waters, whose term ends on June 30, 2017. On July 1, 2017, the person appointed will automatically ascend to chair of the committee for a three-year term.
Send your nominations to by Thursday, March 31. APA staff will then check all nominations for eligibility and willingness to serve; those willing and eligible will be asked to provide a brief CV and statement of interest, and the nomination materials will be forwarded to the current committee members for review. The committee will then be given the opportunity to provide a preference-ranked list of finalists from which the chair will be appointed.
If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to be in touch.
Amy Ferrer
Executive Director